How you doin?

Yesterday I went to a 2011 goal-setting tea, hosted by one of my dear friends.  She had her place beautifully set up with homemade scones, muffins, finger sandwiches, and of course, a large variety of teas.   She has training in life coaching, and one of her goals was to put together this workshop for women, to help them evaluate their lives and set some goals for their lives, immediate, short-term and long-term.  We participated in several exercises to get us to think and evaluate various areas of our lives, such as physical, financial, career, spiritual, mental, etc. and then set goals for each area.  I liked this much better than just setting New Year’s resolutions, because I think that those can be silly and sometimes superficial, and don’t make you examine your current situation, nor think ahead about your future.

When I did some of these exercises, I noticed that there was a lot of areas in my life that were out of balance, and some that were doing better than I had really thought.  We will be meeting once per month to check in with each other to see how we are doing on our goal setting and progress, and hopefully encouraging each other along the way.  Our homework over the next couple of weeks is to set up our goals, and outline specific action steps and target dates for each goal.  One of my goals was to work on my blog, and challenging myself to write more often.  Last year when I started my blog, I only posted a handful of times, and had no set plan or purpose.  I was pleased, when reflecting on this yesterday, that with the help of the postaday2011 challenge, and encouragement from others, I have posted almost every single day this month!  So far I’m doing well.  I also feel like I have some other good goals that I can be working on throughout this year (will try to share more on them later) and at least have some great tools to get me started and on track.  How are you all doing with your 2011 goals? How can I help/encourage you in your goals?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

6 responses to “How you doin?

Leave a comment