Daily Archives: January 27, 2011

New Poetry Page

I never thought I would ever start a blog, and NEVER thought I would be able to write a poem.  Well the blog has been up and running for a few months (originally), with me just getting more into it recently.  But now I can also add to my list of accomplishments that I have written not one, but TWO poems, all within the last week!  And have shared them with you here on my blog, which is no small thing for me, as I was terrified to put myself out there like that.  But I thank those of you that have encouraged me and given me such nice comments and feedback.  I decided to add a new page to my blog for quick reference to my poems.  Hopefully I will add more to it soon.

Invisible

Don’t  you see me? I’m standing right here.

Your lack of acknowledgment causes my eyes to tear.

I say hi, I wave, I scream, I cry.

Thinking you will at least give me your eye.

Yet you turn around and walk away

Not giving me the time of day.

Where did you go, why can’t you see

I’m still here, I’m still me.

Despite my faults and flaws,

I still care

Wanting my life and yours

to be shared.

What happened to us

How did we get to this place?

Let’s wave our white flags

Of forgiveness and grace.

This poem was developed in response to MamaKat’s weekly writing prompts.I chose writing prompt#3: describe a time where you felt left out.