Daily Archives: January 24, 2011

FRIENDS

PostADay2011 challenge:  How do you define the word friend? What are 3 things you can do to be a better friend to the people in your life?

Dictionary.com defines friend as:

–noun

1.a person attached to another by feelings of affection or personal regard.
2.a person who gives assistance; patron; supporter.
3.a person who is on good terms with another; a person who is not hostile.
For me, a friend is someone that you can share your innermost secrets and heart with; who will encourage you in all aspects of your life; will tell you how it is even when it’s not what you want to hear, but need to hear anyways; is there for you through all of life’s ups and downs; and will just sit with you when you need someone to “be there”.   I am so grateful for those Friends in my life. They have become my family.
To be a better friend, I will to be more encouraging, more honest, and more available to my friends when they need me.
How are you going to be a better friend to your friends this year?

What is a friend? A single soul dwelling in two bodies.
– Aristotle

The only way to have a friend is to be one.
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

