Daily Archives: February 22, 2011

Can we move on, please?

I am a celebrity news/gossip junkie, I will admit it (I heard that’s the first step to recovery – to admit it). I frequently find myself viewing sites such as TMZ, PerezHilton, The Superficial, People.com, and I enjoy watching E News and getting my US Weekly magazine.  I don’t know why I do this. Perhaps because it is just a random escape from my own meager life, and sometimes wishing I could enjoy the lifestyle of the “rich and famous”, and these media outlets offer me a glimpse into that lifestyle.  Sometimes, I use it to compare my own life to theirs, reminding myself that my life isn’t so bad.  Other times, it is just to have something random to talk about amongst coworkers or friends.

Today I just want to share who I am tired of reading about; celebrities that I think continue to do stupid stuff and get themselves into rediculous binds, etc, yet continue to get so much media attention.  Here are my top 5 celebrities that I wish we could all stop hearing/talking about:

1.  Lindsay Lohan

2. Charlie Sheen

3. Michael Jackson’s doctor

4. Oksana and Mel Gibson

5. Lindsay Lohan’s parents

Who are you tired of hearing about?