Mom vs Pre-mom self

Today I had  a little chuckle to myself, as I reviewed my day in my head and compared it to my pre-mom days of not so long ago.  Here’s a quick recap:

I was woken up by my super cute adorable toddler around 6:30am.  This is the typical wake up time these days.  My pre-mom self would still be sound asleep until at least after 10am.

Breakfast was my Plexus Slim pink drink to balance my blood sugars, followed by some healthy oatmeal and fruit and one cup of coffee.  My pre-mom self would most likely have skipped breakfast or opted for something unhealthy, and had a pot of coffee.

Our morning consisted of mostly cartoons and toddler movies, and me getting dinner started in the crockpot.  My pre-mom self would still be sleeping, or if I was awake, watching something at least pg-13-R.  I would also not be worrying about dinner yet.

While little one napped, I was busy washing dishes and doing things around the house.  Pre-mom me would be napping or just lounging around, or getting ready to go out.

I did manage to squeeze in watching the last 15 minutes of the Packers-Cowboys game, sipping on water and feeding my kiddo a snack.  Though, pre-mom me would’ve been drinking some beers and probably watching it at a restaurant with friends.

That’s when I noticed how different my life is now.  But I have to say looking at my kiddo and my hubby, I wouldn’t trade it for anything.  We had a great family day at home and I’m right where I’m supposed to be.

how are you different than you were before kids? or than you were 5 years ago?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

Leave a Reply

