About me

If you’re new around here, here’s a little quick info about me and my blog.

I started this blog 6 years ago because I love writing and creativity and wanting to connect to others.  Blogging was (and kinda still is) new to me, so I liked the challenge of it.  There was not a specific focus for my blog, just random stuff about my life, my thoughts, and adding in things that I love, for example, I love cooking so there is a section on recipes.  I love photography, so I sometimes will post pictures.  I have started getting into painting, and I love being creative and making things.  I have an Etsy shop that I sell custom party decor and gifts.  I also love party planning.

Since starting my blog all those years ago, I am now in my later 30’s, I am married, and have a gorgeous baby boy. He will probably be the subject of some of my posts, as he is now an early toddler and does the funniest stuff.  I’m also an auntie to 20 nieces and nephews, and the oldest just got engaged.

My full time paid job has changed as well.  I still work with kiddos with disabilities, but now I work with the at-risk babies 0-3yr.  It has been amazing to watch them grow and change and learn so much in that short time, and my new coworkers are great!

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

Leave a Reply

