Comments Comments

Today’s assignment was to explore the same prompt from Monday through the eyes of of your fellow bloggers. Read 6 blogs and leave comments on at least 2.As you read, ask yourselves: how did the author approach the prompt? How was the post structured? Was there anything particularly creative or original done that you could take inspiration from? Did they interpret it in a way that would have never occurred to your? Reading and finding inspiration in others’ writing is a foolproof way to preempt writer’s block — and it teaches you new ways to re-imagine prompts.

I posted on the beach, which you can read here if you missed it (and I had edited it to add in pictures) here.

I had limited time this morning to work on this assignment so far. But there were 2 blogs that really stuck out to me on how they used the Places prompt. The first blogger wrote about her favorite place being at the ball field. Her husband coaches, her kids play baseball, she loves the game and experience of being at the game, and you could just feel the joy and her pride in being at that place.

The second blog took a picture some very colorful houses/doors in his neighborhood. It was more about a pop-of-color in this place near him.

There were a few other blogs that I had visited and commented on, most all related to the beach like my post, or they were of something that reminded them of home.

I hope you will read my Places post on the beach (and click the link to my Oceans post to see some pictures), and leave some extra comments today 🙂

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

Leave a Reply

