Elegant Grunge

I originally set up my blog in 2010. When I was first setting it up, I had NO idea what to do and how to do it. But I appreciated that some of the themes to customize my blog were pretty user friendly. So I finally decided on the theme – Elegant Grunge.

Today’s task for #blogging101 is to try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with the one you first chose. Try one you’re drawn to, and one you would never use.

I spend several hours on this task yesterday afternoon/evening. I submitted questions on the Commons for help, because I did not want to find a new theme I liked, activate it, and then lose the contents of my blog (which I was assured I wouldn’t). I learned how to preview the themes with my blog. I kept gravitating towards a couple of themes, but each time I tried playing around with them, I just really didn’t like the end result and didn’t feel like it fit my blog. I also tried several that I didn’t initially like. Again, same reaction. I guess the saying, “If it’s not broken, don’t fix it” really holds true in this case for me. I love the Elegant Grunge theme and the feel that it gives. I think it’s style goes well with my blog’s content. The only thing I would want to change is to have more options for the font (i.e. different size, different styles, different colors).

For those of you doing #blogging101, did you feel a connection with your initial theme? or did you come across something you liked better and changed?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

8 responses to “Elegant Grunge

Leave a Reply

