Howdy Neighbor

neighbors-e1375819150715-665x182

Today’s blogging101 challenge is to “meet the neighbors”. As in, make new blogging friends. The tasks are to follow 5 new topics and 5 new blogs.The idea behind these tasks is that blogging is communal. I’ve already been working on those tasks the last couple of days since this challenge started. I’ve gained some new followers and have found some new blogs to follow myself. Topics and blogs that I tend to gravitate towards focus on family, photography, cooking, DIY/crafts, and those where the author just shares about their life.

Part of what makes blogging such a rich experience are the relationships we develop with people from around the world. Those relationships only happen when we engage with one another. Plus, reaching out to other bloggers is the best way to have them return the favor.

That being said, it reminds me of 2010 when I first started my blog, and the team at WordPress put out the idea of “blog buddies”. Basically the same idea; you find some blogs to follow, make friends, read and comment on each other’s posts. It was a great way to meet fellow bloggers, learn about new things, get feedback on your writing, keeping you accountable for writing your posts, etc. If anyone is interested in being a blog buddy, let me know.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

6 responses to “Howdy Neighbor

Leave a Reply

