Five Question Friday

Yay, it’s Friday! and…..it’s the first Friday of 2013!  Which brings us to our first installment of Five Question Friday for 2013.  Sponsored by fivecrookedhalos blog.  Please feel free to answer the questions yourself in the comments section or in your own blog.

1. Have you set any goals/resolutions for 2013?
yes, but from my last post, you know I haven’t really kept most of them.  They are to be vegetarian 2 times per week, drink a green smoothie at least 5 times per week, cut down on carbs, stop drinking soda and coffee, dessert once per month, date night with my husband a least once per month, and go back to photography school.
2. Have you made any travel/vacation plans for 2013?
Not officially.  We have talked about going up the CA coast near the Napa Valley area, maybe a Vegas trip, and possibly a trip to either Florida or NY to visit my family.
3. What room is never cleaned in your house?

They are all really cleaned at least 1-2 times per month and then get touch ups more regularly.
4. What food must be in your house at all times?

Fruit! usually bananas and apples, and now they are needed daily for my green smoothies.  Also, chicken.

5. Are you a hugger or more of a hands off person?

I am a hugger 🙂  unless the person is giving me bad vibes and seems unfriendly and unapproachable.

Happy Friday!

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

4 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Josanne

    Stopping by from the 5QF blog hop!
    Best wishes with your goals-I’ve done green smoothies and if you haven’t done it before, I must say that juice fasting for 8 days in a row, some green, some other fruit/veggie mixes, seems to have helped my energy level! I do believe it was beneficial. I’m planning to do 3 days again soon.
    Have a great weekend!

    • Stacey

      Thanks…I would love any smoothie recipes you might have

      • Josanne

        I was trying to look up the website that I liked real well with juicing recipes, but it is gone! The site is no longer there! Boo!
        But if you go to google and search juicing recipes, there are tons of sites. I DO recommend using recipes that have already been tried by others and tell you how to make them-a lot of “trial and error” juice mixes just turn out plain awful! Some of the sites also tell you what the juice is great for-energy, skin, detox, etc. Here is a link to one for an example:
        http://www.nativejuicer.com/juicer_recipes_s/45.htm
        Best wishes on finding some great ones! I like the fruit ones the best, but the veggies were a must have too. =)

      • Stacey

        thanks! I have looked up some, but I do want to make sure others have tried it, so its not a disgusting one and wastes my veggies and fruits. I’ll try the link you gave me. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

