Balsamic Garlic Roasted Brussel Sprouts

I used to hate Brussel Sprouts.  Growing up, my mom used to buy the frozen package and then over-microwave them and serve them to us with no season, no flavor.  Last week, I was given a new recipe to try, and of course I added my own little twist, and WOW…now I love Brussel Sprouts.  Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1 package fresh Brussel Sprouts
  • garlic salt
  • pepper
  • balsamic vinegar
  • extra virgin olive oil

 

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • thoroughly wash Brussel Sprouts
  • trim off bottoms and peel off outer layer
  • quarter the sprouts
  • put onto baking sheet and drizzle with olive oil and balsamic vinegar to taste
  • sprinkle with garlic salt and pepper, then stir to coat evenly
  • bake for 30 minutes

Here’s what they should look like:

 

 

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

20 responses to “Balsamic Garlic Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Leave a Reply

