Super Sunday

Today was amazing!  my man came over early so we could make breakfast together.  He picked me up some delicious Starbucks. Then I made spinach parmesan omelets, and he made French toast.  Then we watched the NFL football playoffs, where my NY Giants creamed the Atlanta Falcons.   I then got to Skype with my sister and my grandma, talk to my dad, and then we went shopping…gotta love a man who WANTS to go shopping.  I’ll post my fantastic purchases tomorrow 🙂    then when I got home, I turned on the NHL Ducks game…and my boys won that game as well!  Maybe I should go buy a lottery ticket.

 

How was your day?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

9 responses to “Super Sunday

  • walterwsmith3rd

    Hi Stacey….My day? My girlfriend and I watched a movie (Kick Ass) ate dinner (crab cakes, butternut squash, quinoa) watched Downton Abbey on PBS’s Masterpiece Classic and Eastenders……There was no English “Football” (soccer) so we had no sports to watch. No American Football in our house;-)

  • Timmer

    Sounds like a lovely day. The omelette sounds pretty tasty. My day was good. Managed to go for a nice walk after lunch and do a spot of Geocaching then went to a pub quiz in the evening. Happy days.

  • Lian

    Sounds like a great day 🙂 I’m curious to see what you bought!

  • lovelylici1986

    That DOES look like a pretty sweet day. YAY! 🙂

  • Sandi Ormsby

    Stacey, my boys were at that Duck’s game!

    Here my 8 year old (he just turned 8 in Nov.) was invited by his 7 year old buddy for 10th row center tickets! Are you kidding me? Then the friend’s dad said another ticket became available and my husband got to go, as well!

    That was Gibson’s first hockey game. I heard he was so excited and really into the game. I wish I was there to see it. He is going to be a sports fanatic. At 7 he started avidly watching baseball on t.v. and at the games. He doesn’t care what it is…girls softball on ESPN 3.

    However, we really don’t have football on much so I don’t know how much that will hold his interest.

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA

    P.S. I’m way behind on catching up with you. Boyfriend???

    • Stacey

      How fun…that was a great game for him to be at, with Corey Perry’s hat trick! and how nice your hubby got to go as well! I’m behind on my blogging and commenting as well….those darn holidays got me..lol. but yes, there is a new man in my life and I am soooo happy. maybe there will be a post or two in the future, depending on how things go.

Leave a Reply

