Simplify 8/103

8. Appreciate art in many forms. Not just paintings and music. But teacher’s lessons, and blogs posts, and crisp, fall mornings.

This year has taught me to really appreciate art through written word, cooking, and photography, mostly.  I have developed several blogging friendships and blog buddies, I enjoy reading the many blogs I am subscribed to, which has also given me inspiration for some of my posts (including this simplify series), and I have been working on improving my own writing skills (see my Poetry In Motion tab).  I have been cooking a lot more and experimenting with my recipes.  My main form of artistic expression is usually through my photography. I still haven’t been able to find any classes to take for photography, but keep trying to challenge myself with the composition and with editing.   A couple days ago, I also got to view art at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, and was exposed to so many various types of art.  I am hoping that when I go back to NY in October, I will arrive with the change of seasons, my most favorite time of year there, and be surrounded by an amazing canvas of color and texture and smell with the trees and the crisp, fall air. Life in LA is always so busy and seems to be the same routine over and over, that I often can miss the beauty and art surrounding us.

 

What is your favorite kind of art or way to express yourself artistically?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

2 responses to “Simplify 8/103

Leave a Reply

