Simplify 5/103

Simplify your life….here is idea #5 of 103:

5. Check your email once a day, at most. Compulsive email checking is an epidemic. Quit cold turkey.

I just had to laugh at this one…it will never happen for me.  Well I guess I can’t say NEVER, because it has happened, but only when I was in another country on a missions trip and we were NO WHERE near a computer or internet connection.  But as soon as we were, and the electricity was working, you can be assured that I checked my email.

The reason I say this will never (well mostly never) happen is because I have multiple email accounts AND my phone is synced to at least 3 of them.  I have my main email, my work email, another mail email with another server, and then 3 additional minor email accounts.  Each were set up for different purposes…for example one of the minor email accounts was set up specifically for when I had my jewelry business.  Even if I wasn’t compulsive about checking my 3 main accounts when I’m on the computer, I still get the automatic notifications sent to my phone.  And I hate having a blinking light on my phone alerting me of the notification, so of course, I have to check it.

How often do you check your email?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

6 responses to “Simplify 5/103

Leave a Reply

