Five Question Friday

Well, FiveCrookedHalos is on vacation this week so her normal 5QF is on hiatus.  I still want to do it so I put together my own list of questions that I found online. Hope you will play along by answering in the comments and/or in your own blog post.

  1. What was the last thing you filled out a written application for?  That would be an application for the apartment that I will be moving into in 2 weeks!

     

  2. Where did you last apply a Band-Aid?  To my toes.  I had bought a new pair of shoes and they were rubbing on my big toe on each foot, so I put the band-aids on each to help prevent blisters.

     

  3. When were you last required to apply some elbow grease to something?  yesterday. ….between scrubbing burned beans off of the bottom of a pan and moving some boxes around.

     

  4. What is your purse/bag/briefcase like?  Since moving to California, I have become a bit addicted to Coach purses and usually only use them. Currently though I am using a purse that one of my best friends gave me for Christmas….it is white with some purple and flakes of gold on it.  The inside is a bit of a mess…I keep lots of things in my purse.  Check out this post  Its In the Bag, that I wrote awhile back of things that I keep in my purse.  I have added to the collection now to include ear buds, a gym lock, my work out gloves, and a protein bar.

     

  5. What was the last item you returned to a store?  That was yesterday. I had to take a sun shade back to Costco…its those sun shades you put in your car windshield to help keep your car cooler during the day.  Well when I bought it last month, I didn’t realize that the on the back of the package, it listed all the cars it would fit.  Luckily after I got home and was about to open it, I saw it, and then was sad to realize it was too big for my car.  I finally returned it yesterday and will still have to suffer with a hot, stuffy car for now.

    Happy Friday!!

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

6 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • BabyBird

    Heh, I often use Friday5.org… I found FiveCrookedHalos often has a lot of kids questions or stuff that I couldn’t really answer.. hehe…

    Good idea on just doing your own! 🙂 Here’s mine!

    1. What was the last thing you filled out a written application for? We just had to fill out a census form…

    2. Where did you last apply a Band-Aid? HAH! Weird timing. I would’ve had no idea if I hadn’t just badly scratched my knuckles on the edge of my hard iphone case.. bled pretty good (surprisingly).. looks like I was in a fight.. (and fyi.. band-aids do NOT stick on knuckles AT all!) 😦

    3. When were you last required to apply some elbow grease to something? Hmm That’s a good question.. I’d say when I was cleaning our stove-top last weekend…

    4. What is your purse/bag/briefcase like? Omg I have so many… the one I use most lately was one I got at the Gap when I was in LA in May.. cotton-type carry-all.. fits a ton of stuff

    5. What was the last item you returned to a store? I don’t often like returning items.. seems like such a hassle.. the last thing was probably curtain rods that we got at Ikea.. didn’t fit well..

    • Stacey

      Yeah, I’m finding the same things with fivecrookedhalos….too kid, husband oriented, neither of which apply to me. I’ll have to check out your recommendation..thanks!

  • therealsharon

    I missed my 5Question Friday because I was away from the computer all weekend…I was ALL set to do it today when I realized she didn’t even do one 😦
    I was thinking of just coming up with 5 questions on my own but now that I see what you did, I guess I can just answer YOUR questions in my post and link back to you! Thanks for coming up with some questions during her hiatus….
    I also can’t relate to the kid questions…but I CAN relate to the husband ones, so I might continue answering hers…idk….

  • Belated Five Question Friday for August 12th,2011 « TheRealSharon's Blog

    […] a hiatus this week due to a vacation. Fortunately, one of my other blog buddies, Stacey, made up her own 5 questions so she could still participate. So I am answering her questions for my belated […]

Leave a Reply

