Weekly Photo Challenge : BROKEN

The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.  PSALM 34:18

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. PSALM 147:3

My sacrifice, O God, is a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart you, God, will not despise. PSALM 51:17

This week’s photo challenge topic resonated with me as more of a feeling, than of an object that was broken, like a broken plate or broken lamp.  I am a broken person.  WE are all broken people, in some way, shape or form, whether physically, emotionally or spiritually.  For me, personally, I find my strength, hope, and completeness through Jesus.  Though there are countless times that I struggle daily with my own self, it is only when I truly and fully surrender myself at my most, broken and vulnerable state, can He work through me and change me.

This picture is of a boy I had worked with in a group home that was for abused and neglected children.  Talk about a representation of someone who was truly broken on the inside.  Yet even he knew he could go to Jesus, to be healed of his brokenness and find strength daily.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

13 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : BROKEN

Leave a Reply

