Five Question Friday

Wow…I’m not sure how this happened, but the whole week flew by and I only did one post.  Whoops!  And it’s almost the end of the day today, and I didn’t get my 5QF posted early in the day like I usually do.  My apologies.  Hopefully next week I’ll be more on top of things.

Without further ado, here is the weekly 5QF:

 

 

1. What is your current favorite tv show?

I have a few favorites:  True Blood, Game of Thrones, Grey’s Anatomy, and Private Practice.  All have just ended, but True Blood, which premieres it’s 4th season this Sunday.  I also secretly love to watch Keeping up with the Kardashians and Khloe & Lamar.

2. What’s the worst haircut you ever got?

I think it was in like 6th grade or so.  I have very very thick hair, so I can’t handle most hair cuts and styles.  I decided I had wanted curly hair, so I had asked my mom if I could get a loose perm to give my hair some nice curls.  Well the lady did the curls super tight, and she had cut my hair shorter on the top (picture kind of like a mullet) and I looked like a poodle.  It was sooooo aweful.  I got picked on a lot at school.


3. What was something that you did as a child that you thought you were so cool for doing?

smoking, believe it or not.  I was in 9th grade, so while technically that is not “child” age, I was still young.  It has been 4 years now since I have smoked.   I think at the time I had thought it was cool because my dad smoked, and a lot of his friends smoked, so it seemed like a “cool” adult thing to do.  I didn’t realize how bad it was for me and how dumb I really was for getting addicted to smoking.


4. Do you have any GREAT frugal family fun tips?

My family doesn’t really do anything together since we are so far apart. Even when I was younger, we didn’t do many fun activities.  I would say, that it would be fun and frugal, now that it is summer time, to pack a great picnic, and walk or bike to a nearby park for your picnic.  Take some music, maybe some games and just enjoy being outside and together.  Then come home, pop some popcorn, get some different bags of candies (maybe from the Dollar Store or a local warehouse store in bulk) and set up a candy/snack station and watch some movies.


5. Would you drive across country if you had the money to fly?

I did drive across the county once, when I moved to CA from NY.  I was on a limited time schedule so I didn’t get to stop and see any of the sites.  So I think I would love to be able to do that again one day, having time to stop and enjoy different places.  Though I usually prefer to fly, because I like to get to wherever I am going quickly, and I can get car sick.

 

Well, that’s my 5QF for this week.  I can’t believe it’s the last Friday for JUNE.  Where did the year go?   Have a great weekend.  Please feel free to answer the 5QF questions in my comments section or in your own blog post.


About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

5 responses to “Five Question Friday

Leave a Reply

