Ask Me – Question 3

Today’s question in my “Ask Me” series is : Which place is on the top of your list to one day visit?

It was from my blog buddy BabyBird.

I love to travel and wish I could see the entire world.  I miss places that I have already been to, and the people that I have met there, and I yearn for new places, new experiences and new friends.

I think my top place to visit would be Italy.  I can’t narrow it down to just one particular city.  Italy has many great and famous cities, each full of so much culture and history.  Part of my ancestry is from a small town in Italy, so I think it would be so cool to be able to travel there one day just to see where my relatives came from.  On a random note, I just love how it is shaped like a boot…LOL.  Oh me and my love of shoes.  And I bet the food is incredible!

Other places that are up there on my travel list include: Madrid, Paris, India, South Africa, Aruba, and Hawaii.  I also have blogged about this before, but I have children I sponsor through Compassion International.  One lives in Peru, the other in Brazil.  I would so love to be able to one day go on a sponsor tour and meet both of my kids.  It is nice to be able to get letters from them and watch them grow up in pictures, but to actually meet them in person, give them hugs and kisses, and just spend some time with them would be the most amazing thing to me.  Unfortunately, each trip is about $4000 plus the airfare to get to the departure city.  Working in a non-profit organization as a social worker for a state that is super broke, does not lend itself well to helping me realize this dream.  Maybe I should play the lottery?  LOL.

What place is on the top of your list for travel?

**This is part of a series I am doing where you, my wonderful readers, can ask me anything you want, whether in my comments section or using my BLOG THIS page.  I will then answer your question in a blog post and link back to your blog.**

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

5 responses to “Ask Me – Question 3

  • Queen of Zoom

    This is always such a fun question! D & I got married in Jamaica and I’d love to go back some day. We both want to do a motorcycle trip down thru Key West. I’ve always wanted to tour Italy, go on an Alaskan cruise, and go to the beach somewhere like Tahiti 🙂

  • Joss

    you never know where the adventure of life will take you. keep on dreaming and planning.

  • Tracy

    I would also love to visit Italy! The thing is, there are so many places right here in the good old U S of A that are awesome but I havent seen yet. I’m trying to knock those off my list, but it’s going slowly. I’ll be visiting SoCal in late June, hope the gloom is gone by then!

Leave a Reply

