Ask Me – Question 2

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s question in this series is “Who Inspires You?” which was from my blogging buddy  – Joss.

 

 

 

 

INSPIRE –verb (used with object)

1. to fill with an animating, quickening, or exalting influence.
2. to produce or arouse (a feeling, thought, etc.): to inspireconfidence in others.
3. to fill or affect with a specified feeling, thought, etc.

There are so many people that inspire me actually.  For starters, all of you, my readers and blog buddies.  I know for me it was hard to build up the confidence I needed to even start a blog, and then worry about who would read it, what they would think, what would people think about my posts, etc.  When the daily challenge put out a post about getting blog buddies, I started meeting many people who felt just like I did at one point or another, and yet, they continues to get past their fears, and bare their souls with each post. There are days that trying to find something to blog about are harder than others, but you all keep at it and in turn, inspire me to keep going as well.

Another source of inspiration to me have been some of the women I have met through my church.  I did not grow up in a Christian home and was never really taught much about religion.  I have met some amazing Godly women that have come along side of me and encouraged me and have been excellent models of Christ’s love and Christ-like behavior, showing me the kind of woman that I aspire to be like.

Finally, another source of inspiration for me comes from the clients that I work with.   I am a service coordinator/social worker for developmentally disabled young adults.  They are all diagnosed with mental retardation, autism, seizure disorders, or cerebral palsy.  Often they have multiple diagnosis and some are very medically fragile.  I have about 80 clients currently, and I see them all a couple times per year.  One part of my job is to constantly be reviewing their current situation and needs, and helping them set goals each year that they work on.   Most all of them have touched my heart in some way.  It is awesome to meet with them and see their progress, whether small or great, as they work towards their goals.  Some of them that are more high functioning, really have amazing dreams and desires and have such a determination to be as independent as possible.  They inspire me to be the best service coordinator I can be for them.

Thanks for the great question Joss.  Now I ask you all, who inspires you?

 

**This is part of a series I am doing where you, my wonderful readers, can ask me anything you want, whether in my comments section or using my BLOG THIS page.  I will then answer your question in a blog post and link back to your blog.**

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

8 responses to “Ask Me – Question 2

Leave a Reply

