Cleansed

As of midnight last night, I officially ended my 10 day body detox/cleanse.  I wish I would have done a starting and ending weight but I unfortunately did not.  I posted a few days ago that in one week I lost 8 1/2 inches and I hope a few more.  My clothes don’t seem to fit different yet, but I’m not letting that get to me.  I went shopping today for a few new pairs of jeans and shorts to get ready for an upcoming trip out of town, and got a little discouraged when I was still in the same size and even some of those did not fit well.  The positive side to this cleanse is that I no longer have a headache from my caffeine withdrawals and have officially been off of coffee, tea and sodas for 2 weeks.  Hopefully that will continue.  I also feel like I have more energy and am sleeping a little better and even feel like I am healthier.  I’m still going to try to continue to cut out most of my carbs, sugars and fats, and keep eating as healthy as possible.  Please hold me accountable!!   Is anyone else out there doing any kind of dieting? Maybe we can be accountability buddies.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

6 responses to “Cleansed

Leave a Reply

