Five Question Friday

Happy Friday the 13th!  Here is the weekly installment of Five Question Friday brought to you by fivecrookedhalos.blogspot.com.  Feel free to play along by answering the questions in your blog or in the comments below!

1. Tube socks, calf socks, crew, ankle, none?

ANKLE!!  Though I usually prefer to not wear socks, but if I am wearing tennis shoes or boots, then its ankle socks!


2. Was your childs (children’s) name a mutual decision or was it a debate? If you don’t have children, do you plan on giving your spouse a say, or do you have a name you MUST have, regardless if your other half likes it or not?! 

I don’t have children.  I have some favorite names and I hope that he would like them too.  Guess we’ll see if I ever get pregnant.


3. What is your favorite type of weather?

Sunny, warm, with a light breeze….perfect for jeans and a t-shirt and sandals.

4. If left to your own devices, what time would you wake up every day? 

I would love to be able to sleep in until at least 9:00am….that would be wonderful!


5. Have you bought your cemetery plots yet?

Nope.  I still don’t know if I want to be buried or cremated. 

Picture of a cemetery stone in L'Viv, Ukraine - It just really captured my attention and made me stop for a few minutes.


About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

4 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • BabyBird

    Ankle socks all the way! 🙂

  • therealsharon

    I forgot about 5 question friday! Guess I’ll do a belated one!

  • Sandi Ormsby

    I’m an ankle socks gal myself, except now I mainly wear flip flops…especially since I’ve been laid off a couple of years now. I only wear ankle socks when I exercise.

    My husband liked “Gibson” for our son’s name as it also is a brand of guitar. (it’s my mom’s maiden name.) We had a more difficult time deciding on Samantha’s name. Every girl name I proposed he hated and vice versa. We actually came up with her middle name first and then found a first name that went nicely with it…Samantha Rose.

    I’m sure GOD has someone very special picked out for you and you will agree on names. It’s kind of stressful because you don’t want to select a name kids will make fun of…and it’s for life…so you want something you like, that your kids won’t be embarrassed. Sometimes I shake my head at what people name their children and they aren’t eccentric Movie/Rock Stars. (that’s almost expected of the Hollywood world)

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA

  • Five Question Friday « Walk A Mile In My Shoes

    […] Five Question Friday (staceyarcher.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

