More help needed

Yesterday I posted asking for help on how to change blog themes without losing all of your widgets. Today I have another question I’m hoping you can help me with. It seems that since writing my post about frozen yogurt, I now get multiple pingbacks daily for ads posting coupons and deals on yogurt…its all spam. I keep marking it spam and even took off all tags to my post regarding yogurt, still it keeps happening.

How do I get it to stop without having to delete my entire post???? It is really annoying to deal with 5 & 6 times a day.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

4 responses to “More help needed

  • eof737

    Stacey, don’t even lose sleep over this… Eventually,they will go away as you delete them. Sometimes, depending on the topic I post, I might get 10-15 spam comments from the same outfit… Even more.
    Since I moderate new, first time comments on my blog, I delete them and move on. Please don’t start changing things on your blog to deal with spammers, they are part of the blogging world and your best weapon is the delete button.
    Also akismet does a pretty good job for us on WP and what we end up getting are the few that fell through the cracks. Another point to remember is that the people who get no spam get no traffic… point I’m making is that as your blog gains exposure, it attracts all manner of interested parties; good and bad. 🙂
    E

    • Stacey

      Thanks Eliz for your words. You make some great points. I just got annoyed as it has been about 2 weeks now that I keep having to hit the delete button multiple times per day for the same thing. I just will remember to be thankful for the traffic 🙂

  • BabyBird

    How bizarre that it’s frozen yogurt that gets all these random spam pingbacks! Totally irritating… doesn’t the Akismet thing block the spam though?

Leave a Reply

