Resolution

This image was copied from wikipedia:en. The o...

Image via Wikipedia

Today was a much better day than yesterday.  I spent 4 1/2 hours of the morning with one of my clients and his mother, helping try to ease their fears about him graduating from high school and moving on to a transition program.  The meeting went very well and they were really appreciative of my help, which was nice to hear, and to feel valued, which has been something I have been struggling with for a while now.

After lunch, I finally had my follow up meeting with my director and the Human Resources director, regarding a huge incident that happened back in February.  While I cannot talk about the incident, I can say that it really had shaken me up and made me second-guess myself and lose some of my self-confidence in  my ability to do my job and how I relate to my clients/families.  During our meeting, I was actually given a lot of praise from the 2 directors and it was decided that nothing was going to happen to me/my job.   I can now finally breath a HUGE sigh of relief and I feel the weight of the world lifted off of my shoulders….whewwww.  I know that I did everything I was told to do and/or felt was the right thing, and I’m glad in the end, it was realized.  My self-confidence is slowly coming back and I’m sure I will be back to normal in no time.

So to end the day, I am celebrating with an ice cream sundae 🙂

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

5 responses to “Resolution

Leave a Reply

