(W)hat’s next?

Wow, the month of April flew by, and so did the A-Z Challenge. I have had so much fun with this challenge.  It has allowed me to get really creative, think outside the box, meet some great new blogging friends, and it has kept me on track with writing every day.  I’m so sad to see it come to an end.

With that said, I am hoping that you all can give me ideas of what to write next or if you know of any other fun challenges?  Help me figure out the “What’s Next”.   I am still participating in the Daily Post challenge through Word Press, but I think 90-95% of the topics are not anything I want to blog about.

Also I would love your feedback on what you thought about my participation in the A-Z Challenge, how I did my posts, what you liked/didn’t like, etc.  Any and all feedback will help me with my writing style and content, and might inspire additional posts.

This post is part of a month-long series, A-Z, that I am participating in for the month of April.  You can learn more about it by clicking on the link over on the right sidebar.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

10 responses to “(W)hat’s next?

  • Jeffrey Beesler

    As someone who only just now got to your blog on the letter W day, I can say with certainty that the fact you made it all the way to W is something worth applauding! There have been other bloggers out there who couldn’t get very far or couldn’t be bothered to participate at all.

    It’s a pleasure to meet you via the A-Z Challenge!

  • Sandi Ormsby

    You’re very fortunate that your comment section is working. WordPress has made a new change and a lot of us the “comments” won’t function on new posts. 🙂

    I was trying to get my “V” posted. (argh!) It’s up, but disappointing because no one can tell me their thoughts (yet!)

    I enjoy your posts and thoughts and don’t think you should really change anything. Continue blogging about the things you enjoy! Others, who share your same type of personality and views, will enjoy reading and commenting!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    • Stacey

      Thanks for your feedback Sandi! I wonder why the comments were working on other people’s posts??? I left comments and then checked back and they were not there. hmmm….

  • eof737

    You did a lovely job. I wasn’t sure it would be easy to pull off; especially with some alphabets, but you did great! 🙂
    Eliz

  • Tim

    I agree with you that the blog topics on postaday. They’re not something I particularly want to blog about and do find it very difficult to be creative with the topics given. Well done on the A-Z challenge. Mine was a complete fail 😦

  • A-Z Reflections | Alison Amazed

    […] (W)hat’s next? (staceyarcher.wordpress.com) […]

  • alisonamazed

    I have just read from Z-W – so far! I like the letters you used! That was a great formatting idea. I also like your images! You ask what should you write about next? 2 ideas:
    1) More about Zambia. You could write one post a week on your reflections of Zambia. Really focus on one thing – maybe one image from your photos for each post and tell us as much about that image and why you chose to photograph it, any emotions that came up for you around the experience of photographing it, any emotions the person/people in the image may have communicated.
    I looked at your slide show and was really intrigued and wanted to know more!
    More about where the shoes came from for the workers, how they felt about getting the shoes, did they choose their shoes? etc. Also, the children sitting on the floor eating – this is away of life for them, tell us about that. What are they eating? Where did the food come from? who prepared it? where was it prepared?
    The children carrying the their younger siblings on their backs. Did they tell you anything about this? How does that experience strengthen family bonding? etc. There is so much in these images. Also I sense the Zambia experience was really special for you – apart from the missionary element, but that too. You are a Christian, but how do you REALLy feel about mission work? How do you believe mission work can be most effective and least intrusive?
    Idea 2) I am starting an A-Z food, and have been thinking 1 food post a week for 26 weeks. Start half way through the year. I’ll work out the date.
    Thanks for visiting my blog and liking my post! I liked your Walk in My Shoes image, so googled you to find you! Am glad I did. Lovely blog.

Leave a Reply

