Five Question Friday

It’s finally Friday again!!!  Here is the weekly installment of Five Question Friday.  Feel free to answer the questions in your own blog or in the comments.

1. What is your favorite Easter tradition?  I love the Easter egg hunts.  We just did one at work on Wednesday.  I found 20 eggs 🙂

2. Are you a “shower” or a “long, hot bath” kind of person?  I prefer a long, hot shower. I have to shower every morning to get myself awake and going.  Sometimes I even shower again at night to relax.   When I had my own place, I used to enjoy an occasional long, hot bath with candles and soft music.

3. Can you parallel park and if so when is the last time you did it?  Yes I can!  The last time I did it was a few weeks ago.

4. What is your favorite Easter candy?  I love Cadbury eggs and the Cadbury carmel eggs.  I also like the Reece’s peanut butter eggs.

5. Easter: do you go all out with the Easter Bunny or focus on the religious part of the holiday?  I am a Christian so I focus on the  reason for celebrating Easter…..Jesus!

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

5 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Sandi Ormsby

    Okay-so my 7 year old is starting to ask questions about the Easter Bunny and why we celebrate Easter…which we don’t go to church that often, but we are christian & go occasionally. So I explained about Jesus and the crusifixtion, which brought on another set of questions, and then he asked how the Easter Bunny came about and I want to keep the “mystery/fun/magic” for the kids as long as possible, so I said the Easter bunny is a gift from God. (I didn’t know what else to say…he and Santa Clause are gifts from God) It’s something fun for the children and we never get to see them…but the real reason for celebrating is because Jesus died on the cross for our sins and Christmas celebrates when Jesus was born. He was fine with that answer!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

  • Tracy

    The past few years I’ve been wearing bunny ears while I cook Easter dinner. It’s fun,,,and people laugh at me. Now, they come to expect it.

  • eof737

    Yeah, that bunny question was pretty funny… I hope the focus for most is on the meaning of Easter. 🙂
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

