(M)ama said….

Today I’m going to share some of the things that my mom has said to me many, many times.  I bet you can relate to some, if not all of them.

1.) As long as you live under MY roof, you’ll do what I say.

2.) Answer me when I’m talking to you.

3.) Do you want your mouth washed out with soap?

4.) Do you think I’m made of money / Do you think money grows on trees?

5.) If you keep making that face, it will freeze that way.

6.) Don’t make me pull this car over / Don’t make me turn this car around.

7.) I don’t care what everyone else is doing.

8.) I’m going to give you to the count of 3…….1……2……(sometimes she made it to 3)

9.) You don’t always get what you want.

and probably the most used MOM-ism:

10.) Why? Because I said so, that’s why.

What phrases do you remember your mom using with you?

Mom while we were walking around the lake in Florida 2010

This post is part of a month-long series, A-Z, that I am participating in for the month of April.  You can learn more about it by clicking on the link over on the right sidebar.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

20 responses to “(M)ama said….

Leave a Reply

