(I)ce, Ice Baby

I bet many of you have never seen this before.  I have only seen it one other time in my life when visiting Niagara Falls in the dead of winter.  These pictures were taken in February 2006, while I was with some friends in the Finger Lakes region in upstate NY, on a wine tour.  The waterfall was completely frozen, as was the water at the bottom.  I am so glad I no longer live in that cold, frigid temperature region.

Thankfully, the cold, icy, snowy weather does not last year ’round, even though it sometimes feels that way.  Read my poem “Seasons Change“.

 

Ice is also for icing my back.  I have had a few serious injuries and now my back often goes out on me and/or spasms uncontrollable for long periods of time.  Such was the case Saturday night after doing a lot of housework.  I’ve been laid up all weekend, constantly putting ice on my back, and popping some muscle relaxers, pain killers and ibuprofen 😦    It usually take my body about 1 – 1 1/2 weeks to heal itself for me to be mobile again.    But the ice waterfalls are much nicer to look at, rather than a picture of me with my ice pack.

 

This post is part of a month-long series, A-Z, that I am participating in for the month of April.  You can learn more about it by clicking on the link over on the right sidebar.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

16 responses to “(I)ce, Ice Baby

Leave a Reply

