I didn’t do it…again.

It has been a difficult and trying week for me, work wise.  The stress of it has gotten me physically and emotionally sick, but I think the worst of it has now passed.  Prior to Monday, I had thought about some of the things that I had wanted/needed to get done this week and weekend (since I hadn’t done them the previous week), but now that the weekend is almost over, I am realizing that my “to-do” list didn’t get much checked off of it, and I preferred to use my time relaxing and doing things for me.  I also realized that I am a bit of a procrastinator when it comes to doing things such as paying bills, doing laundry, cleaning, and working on projects like cleaning out my closet and getting things together for a future yard sale. I somehow find an excuse to put it off for another day, another weekend, etc.  But yet, when it comes to more exciting events or doing things that are fun and/or benefit me, such as having lunch with a friend and getting my hair done (which was my day yesterday), I somehow find myself less-busy and can drop what I’m doing or had planned on doing, and participate in the fun, with little to no care for my “to-do” list.   I did eventually get around to paying bills and grocery shopping, but the rest of my list fell to the wayside.

What are you putting off doing right now?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

7 responses to “I didn’t do it…again.

  • BabyBird

    Hehe I think everyone procrastinates the chores and boring stuff… I definitely do! And yeah, same.. I always have the best intentions of getting things done throughout the week/weekend, but especially on the weekend, it’s YOUR time. You work hard enough throughout the week that you deserve the time to yourself to do what you want! 🙂

  • narcissisticraven

    My journalism for my therapist. Sifting through 35 years of BS sucks!!

  • barb19

    I think we all procrastinate from time to time, it’s just human nature – but the main thing is being aware that we do. So once in a while I will take a day off and do all the stuff that has been lying around waiting for me! I’m like a tornado-honest! But I feel great once I’ve done it, and very pleased with myself . . .till the next time!
    Also – being women, we tend to think of everyone else’s needs before our own, so it’s good to take some time off for ourselves – good for the soul and refreshes the spirit!

  • Amiable Amiable

    Boy, do I know that feeling – as I sit here reading blogs instead of getting something done on my To Do List that must be done in 20 minutes. Girls just wanna have fun! And we deserve to have it, too. If you find yourself doing nice things for yourself instead of chores and stressful things, that’s taking care of you, not procrastinating, and should always be at the top of those dreaded lists … something we women manage to put at the bottom all the time. I say put the housekeeping off for another week! We women need to stick together! 😉

  • Stacey

    Thanks ladies! Glad to know I’m not alone in this 🙂 I think I’m just a bit frustrated with myself and my procrastination because I know I’ll be gone next weekend, so it will be probably 2 weeks before I can really tackle my “to do” list again. But I needed the ME time this week, so I’m ok with it.

  • Patti

    It’s usually easier for me to list the things I’m NOT putting off….

  • Roxanne

    Housework tops my list! I could work outside in the yard all day, but dusting… oh man that is so not on my radar.

Leave a Reply

