1.0.0.th POST

In case you haven’t noticed, today I am celebrating my 100th blog post!  Time has flown by for me.  I started my blog on May 17, 2010 with this post, Welcome.  I wrote a few posts here and there, usually really short and mostly just as a way to get me started.  I had maybe one or two visitors to my blog occasionally; mostly just friends from Facebook after I announced I had posted something.  Why did I start a blog?  You can read about that in my post, Why a Blog, which was one of the postacday2011 challenge topics back in January. Never would I have thought that less than a year later, I would have redeveloped my blog, the layout, widgets, etc, improved my writing style and quality of my posts, and gotten to know so many people throughout the world and have some amazing blog buddies.  I appreciate each and every one of you more than words can say.  One of my blog buddies, Dr. Skeptic, even did an in-depth review of my blog on 1/17/11. You can read it here. I loved it and thought he did a great job!

The addition of the postaday2011 challenge has really encouraged me and challenged me to grow in my writing, and I am so much more consistent since it started, as you can see in my archives.   I’m also really proud of the fact that I have composed 3 poems, something totally new for me, and one of them, Invisible, is going to be featured on another blogger’s poetry showcase in April. I have come a long way since May, and still have a long way to go, but am truly enjoying the journey and hope you are as well.  Thank you all for your support, encouragement, comments, likes, and I hope you will keep Walking A Mile with me 🙂

Here are a few of my top viewed/favorite posts:

Holes In My Heart

Hurricane Chasing

Where’s the lake?

The Event

Fall Fun

Weekly Photo Challenge : Boundaries

Weekly Photo Challenge : Curiosity

My Valentine (I was told by a blog buddy that this post was featured)

What posts of mine are your favorite?  What would you like me to post about in the future?

Making my wish to be "freshly pressed" by the end of this year 🙂

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

30 responses to “1.0.0.th POST

Leave a Reply

