Sweet and Sour Slow Cooker Chicken Curry

I found a new recipe online at weight watchers that I thought sounded good, so I’m trying it out. Plus, being sick, it was nice to just throw stuff into the crock pot and have it make itself.

Sweet and Sour Slow Cooker Chicken Curry

Ingredients:

1 pound(s) uncooked boneless, skinless chicken breast, cut into 1-inch pieces
1 large green pepper(s), cut into 1-inch pieces
1 large vidalia onion(s), sliced
14 1/2 oz stewed tomatoes
1/2 cup(s) mango chutney
1/4 cup(s) water
2 Tbsp cornstarch
1 1/2 tsp curry powder, or more to taste

Instructions:

  • Place chicken, pepper and onion in a slow cooker; top with tomatoes.
  • Mix together remaining ingredients in a small bowl. Pour over chicken mixture, cover and cook on low heat for 4 hours. Yields about 1 1/2 to 2 cups per serving.

Although the recipe does not call for it, I added sliced pineapple chunks to it. It turned out really well.  I served it over some leftover brown rice I had.  Here’s a picture:

Don’t forget to check out some of my other recipes, which you can find on my Savory Stuff page.  Let me know if you try any of the recipes and what you think.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

2 responses to “Sweet and Sour Slow Cooker Chicken Curry

  • barb19

    Mmmm, it looks so yummy and with those ingredients, it must be! I love using my slow cooker for meals – just pop in all the ingredients and leave it to do it’s thing! I love curry too; the pineapple chunks would have put the finishing touch to it – great idea!

  • Stacey

    it turned out really yummy! let me know if you try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

