What you didn’t know about me

Since I’m having a bit of a writer’s block, I thought I would give you all some random information about me, which was inspired from my weekly flip through US Magazine.  Every US Magazine issue features a spot on a celebrity entitled 25 things you don’t know about me.  So here are some of mine:

1.) I love to collect things related to elephants and giraffes, especially after having visited Africa.

2.) I love decorating for all holidays (though most of the time, my budget does not allow for this, nor does my current living situation)

3.) I have a huge fear of spiders and snakes.

4.) growing up in a small town in upstate NY, I’m not phased if I open the garage door at a relatives house and find a dead deer hanging, gutting, drying out….still a bit gross.

5.)  I can shoot a bow and arrow, but I prefer guns

6.) I am slightly addicted to reality shows…sometimes they make me appreciate my own life, as mine is not as crazy and drama-filled.

7.)  I love to cook and taught myself how to do it

8.) I have designed my own diamond ring, and am working on designing a tattoo

9.) I am surprised by how much I love sushi.  I had never had it until I moved to California 4 years ago.

10.) I am afraid of heights, but prefer to fly rather than drive.

11.)  I conquered my fear of heights by going on a hot air balloon ride with some friends…..it was terrifying and amazing!

12.)  I have moved at least 20 times so far in my life, and I am just barely over 30.

13.)  2 of my celebrity crushes:  Ryan Reynolds and Bradley Cooper

14.)  when I was in high school, I got my grandmother addicted to soap operas

15.) I love to travel and so far have been to 8 countries outside of the USA.

16.) My favorite colors are red, orange, and blue

17.) I have an uncanny ability to solve the puzzle on Wheel Of Fortune when there are only 1 or 2 letters showing.

18.) I had my first hangover when I was in 7th grade….and I had school the next morning.  It was purely accidental, and I was not alone in my misery.

19.) I need to sleep with a fan on, and often the TV as well.

20.) I think making your bed every morning is a waste of time.

21.) When taking pictures, I often take the same shot 5-8 different ways, with different angles.  My family thinks I’m crazy, but you never know which pic you are going to like best.

22.) I am super organized at work, but home is a different story.

23.)  I have a cool scar on my leg from a boating accident on the Nile River

24.) I am quite clumsy; I run into everything, trip over my own feet, drop stuff, and often don’t know where most of my bruises come from

25.) I can laugh like Elmo from Sesame Street.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

6 responses to “What you didn’t know about me

Leave a Reply

