Remember me

What do you want to be remembered for?

That’s the new topic with the PostADay2011 challenge.

My answer is this:  That I was faithful in serving God and others, like He would and he commands us to do.   My job, by it’s nature, is to serve others.  I currently am a Service Coordinator for individuals with developmental disabilities.  I meet with them regularly to assess their needs, help them develop and achieve goals, and connect them to resources and services as needed.  I do whatever I can to help them be as independent and productive and successful as possible.   At church, I am involved in other ministries to help serve the young adults and am in the process of setting up a homeless outreach.  I tend to put others needs ahead of my own most of the time (don’t get me wrong….I can be very selfish at times and am in no way saying I’m perfect).  So my hope is that I will be remembered as someone who cares about the needs of others and does all she can to help meet those needs and demonstrating a Christ-like attitude and demeanor while doing so.

“If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me. For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me will save it” (Luke 9:23-24).

“He must become greater; I must become less.” (John 3:30)

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

2 responses to “Remember me

Leave a Reply

