Sushi

Today is International Sushi Day. I hadn’t known there was one until one of my favorite sushi restaurants announced it a few days ago. In honor of today, I went to have sushi for lunch with a few friends….it was so good! I got the spicy lobster roll and an eel roll.

I had never been exposed to sushi in NY, and it took me almost 2 years of being here in California before I even tried sushi, and even then, it had to be something safe, like a California roll. It took me awhile to branch out and try different kinds, and now 2 years later, I love it!!

Did anyone else celebrate International Sushi Day? What are some of your favorite sushi rolls?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

One response to “Sushi

Leave a Reply

