Five Question Friday

Happy GOOD FRIDAY everyone!

Here is the weekly installment of Five Question Friday. As usual, feel free to answer the questions for yourself in the comments below. Have a wonderful weekend and a blessed Easter!

1). Would you prefer having people over for dinner or going to their house?
I love entertaining for others. I consider myself a good cook and have lots of fun products to make hosting a dinner party fun. However, I live in an apartment complex and there is NO guest parking. So it makes it very difficult to have anyone over. I also enjoy going to other people’s homes for dinner – who wouldn’t love someone else to cook for you. BUT, because of my food allergies/issues, I know that it can be really hard/stressful to do that, both on the person cooking and on me if I haven’t checked with them ahead of time for the menu.

2). Favorite Bible verse and why?
Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your paths.” How comforting to know that He will guide us always and in all things…we don’t have to have it figured out. I also love Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

3). What was the first concert you ever attended, and the most recent one?
The first one that I went to was Tori Amos, back in 1992 I think. It’s been awhile. The most recent one, was not so recent, and that was Colbie Caillet and that was 2007. I have gone to see some of my friends that are starting out in the music business perform shows at various locations in LA but as far as a concert, the last one was Colbie. Maybe I’ll add “go to a concert” to my bucket list for this year.

4). The year is 2025. What are you doing, and what have you done?
Only God knows. I would hope that I will be happily married with at least a couple of kids, and a successful photography business, so that I can quit my full time job, and have more time to be at home with the kiddos and hubby. I hope to have been able to travel.

5). What’s your favorite Easter treat?
I love Cadbury Eggs, the ones with the caramel inside, but the regular ones are ok. Also any combination of chocolate and peanut butter, or chocolate with nuts is a favorite as well. My lease favorite are Peeps…I think they are gross. Maybe it’s the texture or something, but I just can’t bring myself to like them (sorry Peeps lovers).

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

