Five Question Friday

1. Do you prefer your ice cream in a bowl or in a cone?

I prefer my ice cream in a waffle cone, but since I am trying to diet, if I do have ice cream, it is in a bowl.  Though there have been moments of weakness where all I did was grab a spoon and ate it straight out of the container…no bowl or cone needed.

The yummy sundeas that my brother-in-law, me and my sister enjoyed on Wednesday from an old favorite restaurant back home

2. What three things do you love the smell of?

perfume, fresh flowers, the smell right after a nice rainfall in the country/forrest area, babies, the ocean…oh wait you said 3 things…

3. Giftcards or no? (In regards to gift giving…)

I like to give gifts, that are as personal as I can think of.  I try to get creative and find something that is what the person really likes.  If all else fails, I go for a gift card.  If someone wants to give me a gift, I would say its safer to give me a gift card (or CASH).  I’m pretty picky, so unless you know SPECIFICALLY what I want/need, its easier to just give me the gift card/cash.

4. What sports did you play in high school if any and do you still play them?

I did not play sports in high school.  I tried softball, gymnastics and dance when I was young.  But with my parents divorce, we could not afford to do any more sports and with the visitation schedule, it made it too complicated.  Plus, as I grew older, I got more and more uncoordinated….lol.  Now I just love to watch sports and can be your biggest cheerleader from the sidelines.

Here I am when I was 5 years old in my dance recital outfit

5. Were you in band in high school? What instrument did you play?

I played the clarinet since the 3rd grade.  In high school, I switched to the bass clarinet.  I was in the marching band and regular band.

 

 

Happy Friday!

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

8 responses to “Five Question Friday

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

