(Y)ogurt

I have a sweet tooth, better yet, a whole mouth full of teeth that have crave sweets (sometimes salty, but mostly sweets).  Luckily I have this wonderful friend, Adie, that likes sweets as well, and every Tuesday or sometimes Wednesday, she comes over to my house and we go get frozen yogurt together.

You might not think this is such a big deal, but for me it is.  I am lactose intolerant. So regular ice cream and I do not get along. So luckily, frozen yogurt is easier on my digestive system and I can eat it in small doses.  We also have this one place that we love to go that has 6 flavors that change each day. There is always a vanilla, a chocolate, a fruit-based, a candy-based, a coffee/drink- based, and the an employee choice.  Our favorite is called circus animal cookie.  It starts as a vanilla yogurt with the circus animal cookies ground into the yogurt, along with cookie dough.  Then it comes out of the machine all mixed up.  I top mine with additional cookies, so I can have that little bit of crunch.  She tops hers with cookie dough.  You can get free samples of all the flavors for the day, and occasionally we will mix that with our circus animal cookie yogurt, or even get one of the daily flavors instead of our usual.  This place also has lots of other fun mix-ins and toppings.

Now that it has warmed up and summer is just around the corner, I look forward to more frozen yogurt nights to cool down with.

Do you prefer frozen yogurt or ice cream?  What’s your favorite flavor(s)? Favorite toppings?

some of the toppings available

getting the yogurt

circus animal cookies

my yogurt with the cookies, about to get mixed in on the cold slab

the final product....so good

This post is part of a month-long series, A-Z, that I am participating in for the month of April.  You can learn more about it by clicking on the link over on the right sidebar.

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

8 responses to “(Y)ogurt

  • mairedubhtx

    You torment me with your gorgeous photos of that frozen yogurt. The animal cookies look great. I like both frozen yogurt and ice cream. For frozen yogurt I prefer fruit flavors, especially raspberry. For ice cream, it is definitely dark chocolate, the darker the better. I’m willing to try new flavors, though, so if you have a new flavor you want me to try out, send it along.

  • eof737

    Delicious… but I love Pinkberry frozen yogurt best and couldn’t get enough of it when I lived in LA. :-)
    Happy weekend!
    Elizabeth

  • Stephanie

    Hey that looks cool! Looks like a Dairy Queen Blizzard, but yougurt!

  • cbeck

    Ohh… this place called “three spoons yogurt” just opened near us. The have lots of flavors and topping too. Before them, I didn’t know flavored yogurt would ever be an option. I thought we just had chocolate and vanilla. It is now a regular friday stop, because, you know, yogurt is healthy. And so is the three pounds of brownie chunks and snickers pieces I slather over the top of my newyork-cheescake-flavored yougurt. I am not in denial.

  • The Golden Eagle

    I’m lactose intolerant as well–although I don’t have much of a problem with ice cream/gelato. I’ve never tried frozen yogurt, but it sounds good! :)

  • Sandi Ormsby

    PinkBerry is AWESOME and any other yogurt place similar to that. However, I prefer 31 flavors and I want them all except bubble gum. It’s such a difficult decision, Pralines and Cream or World Class Chocolate, or Stawberry Shortcake, or something more rasberry like Baseball Crunch, chocolate chip/mint chip or my favorite Cookie Dough…oh! I could on and on…seriously, we CANNOT have half gallon of ice-cream in this house. I’ll eat it within 2 days with Hersey’s Chocolate syrup poured all over…mmmm!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

  • therealsharon

    That Circus Animal Cookies yogurt looks and sounds yummy! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

