the Event

Today’s writing prompt comes from Plinky.com.  What major sporting event do you get most excited about?

I will admit that I love watching sports, especially hockey and football.  I will go to baseball games, but they are not as fun to watch on TV.  I’ve also been known to watch a basketball game or two…but by far my favorites are hockey and football.  With that being said, I get excited every time I have tickets to go to a game.  Hockey playoff games are really fun and aggressive.  I can get crazy watching the Stanley Cup finals (hockey) and the Super Bowl (football).  And it just so happens, that the Super Bowl is this coming Sunday!  My team is not in it however, but it looks to be a great game. Both teams have a great defense.  I will spending the day watching the game on a projector screen, surrounded by friends and food :)

What sports do you like? What sporting event do you get most excited about?

About Stacey

Life is a journey that I believe we are meant to walk together...so please Walk a Mile with me. View all posts by Stacey

4 responses to “the Event

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

